Concordia Lutheran High School

Skip to main content
OnCampus Login

Seniors honored for high school accomplishments

April 14, 2019

See photos from the event on Facebook.

FORT WAYNE, Ind. — Concordia Lutheran High School honored its seniors tonight, April 14, with department awards and scholarships as well as for their high school accomplishments.

Congrats to the Carl F. Gallmeier Memorial College Scholarship recipient, Alyssa Henline, and the Martin Fischer Memorial Scholarship recipient, Susan Habegger.

Academic Awards for the Senior Class of 2019

Valedictorian: Caitlin McGaffick

Salutatorian: Brinn Miller

Herbert Birkman Senior Department Awards

Theology – Kathryn Milliman

English – Susan Habegger

Business – Alex Smith

Computer Science – Hayley Grisez

Family & Consumer Science – Ini-Abasi Udoh

JROTC – Kaneise Mitchell-Casey

Physical Education – Michael Fairfield

Mathematics – David Kujak

Science – Caleb Martin

World Language – Ini-Abasi Udoh

Social Studies – Andrew Klage

Instrumental Music – Kerrin Kramer

Vocal Music – Madelyn Nix

Visual Arts – Lindsay Bennett

Media Arts – Andrew Klage

Additional Awards

DECA Emerging Leader Honor Award – Natalie Hazelet

AP Calculus Award – Caitlin McGaffick

AP Statistics Award – Kathryn Castens

German Award – Mason Kaschinske

Latin Award – Mammed Ramazanli

Spanish Award – Caleb Martin

AP Biology – Chase Deetz

Media Distinguished Service Award – Peyton Sweet

Concordia Lutheran High School, located at 1601 St. Joe River Drive in Fort Wayne, Ind., was founded in 1935 as a private, co-educational Lutheran high school open to students of all faiths and backgrounds. With Christ at the center, Concordia continues to pursue educational excellence that equips individuals for lifelong learning and service as disciples of Jesus Christ. Learn more at