Senior Athletes honored in awards night

May 21, 2023

FORT WAYNE, Ind. — Concordia Lutheran High School’s senior student-athletes were honored tonight during the Senior Athletic Awards. In addition to honoring our student athletes, special awards were presented to seniors and coaches. Those awards were:  

10-year coaching awards: Randy Jackemeyer (Baseball) and Sean Gibson (Swim & Dive – Leaving Position)

Dr. and Mrs. Al Wick Award: Annaka Nelson and David Speckhard

Corrie M. Etzler Memorial College Scholarship: Campbell Twomey

Sertoma Award: James Rusher 

Blanket Awards: Faye Kropf, Chance Harris, Tyler Moher, and Anellah Lichtenstiger-Jones

Neil Reincke Christian Leadership Awards: James Rusher and Alexis Hartman

Les Baack Award: Grant Hayworth

Anna Jean Retrum Award: Faye Kropf

Edward R. Brackmann Awards: Paige Jackson and Chance Harris

Dean Doerffler Awards: Sophie Schuller and Oluwatunmise Okeowo

Concordia Lutheran High School, located at 1601 St. Joe River Drive in Fort Wayne, Ind., was founded in 1935 as a private, co-educational Lutheran high school open to students of all faiths and backgrounds. With Christ at the center, Concordia continues to pursue educational excellence that equips individuals for lifelong learning and service as disciples of Jesus Christ. Learn more at