Financial Assistance » Indiana School Choice Scholarship Program

Indiana School Choice Scholarship Program

Your tax dollars pay for education. School Choice gives you options! 

With the changes in legislation, more families may now be eligible for the School Choice Scholarship (commonly known as the voucher). See the chart below to see if you qualify and then contact our Financial Aid Office to learn more! Contact us at (260) 483-1102, ext. 219 or [email protected]

Indiana’s School Choice Scholarship program represents a significant financial benefit for many families, allowing students to receive a scholarship toward their education at a private school. With this program in place, now is the perfect time to consider Concordia as a place to continue your child’s education.

For general information about the School Choice (voucher) program and income eligibility, visit the IDOE website. Or learn more about the program from EdChoice.

Applying for a School Choice scholarship requires an in-person appointment. For questions, please contact Debbie Schumm, Director of Financial Aid, at (260) 483-1102, ext. 219 or [email protected].

2022-23 Program

Because of changes with legislation, we are excited to be able to offer the School Choice Scholarship to more families! Also, all families who qualify for School Choice will receive the voucher at the 90% level (based on your school district). Please see the income requirements below, and please contact our Financial Aid Office if you believe you will qualify.

Stay tuned for information about the 2023-24 school year!

See how much you could receive from a School Choice Scholarship!

Amounts are based on income requirements (see the chart below) and are based on the school district in which you reside.

Updated November 9, 2022

School District 90% Choice Scholarship Amount
Adams Central Community Schools $5,855.38
Central Noble Community Schools $6,002.01
DeKalb County Central United School District $6,016.19
DeKalb County Eastern Community School District $6,060.38
East Allen County Schools $6,360.16
East Noble School Corp. $6,065.50
Fort Wayne Community Schools $6,610.74
Garrett-Keyser Butler Community $6,064.55
Huntington County Community School Corp. $6,163.32
MSD Southwest Allen County $5,830.05
MSD Steuben County $6,182.38
MSD Wabash County Schools $6,135.99
Manchester Community Schools $6,032.55
North Adams Community Schools $6,251.48
Northern Wells Community Schools $5,879.79
Northwest Allen County Schools $5,787.55
Prairie Heights Community School Corp. $6,088.57
Smith-Green Community Schools $5,892.55
South Adams Schools $6,104.93
Southern Wells Community Schools $5,914.70
Warsaw Community Schools $6,054.65
Wawasee Community School Corp. $6,095.45
West Noble School Corp. $5,960.21
Whitko Community School Corp. $6,090.14
Whitley County Consolidated Schools $5,883.30